4 comments on “Image stacking revisited: macro photograph a sow bug—take 3

    • Thank you! I missed the Canadian Thanksgiving this year because I was in Mexico. Not exactly a hardship, but I did miss my turkey dinner! All the more reason to eat extra at Christmas!

  1. Looking forward to what you come up with. I have not ventured into as close of work as you and am looking forward to you getting even closer. I too am finding insects a bit sparse at this time of year, but my next post has a grasshopper in mid November. We are now in the thirties so I bet nothing is out there at this point.

    • Thanks very much! I am soooo looking forward to the spring when I can get out in the field again. Hopefully I’ll get better at photo stacking this winter…of course I’ll still need to find specimens somewhere…

Leave a Reply

